FAIR

Bei GSI entsteht das neue Beschleunigerzentrum FAIR. Erfahren Sie mehr.

fileadmin/_migrated/pics/FAIR_Logo_rgb.png

GSI ist Mitglied der

fileadmin/oeffentlichkeitsarbeit/logos/Helmholtz-Logo_web.png

GSI-Gesellschafter

BMBF HMWK MWWK TMWWDG
GSI  >  @Work  >  Forschung  >  Theorie

Theory Division

Our theoretical investigations cover problems concerning the structure of hadrons, nuclei, nuclear & QCD matter as well as nuclear astrophysics.

Nucleon
Nucleon
Nucleus
Nucleus
Sun
Sun
Crab Nebula
Crab Nebula
fileadmin/_migrated/pics/proton-web.jpg
fileadmin/_migrated/pics/nucleus-web.jpg
fileadmin/_migrated/pics/sun-web.jpg
fileadmin/_migrated/pics/crab-nebula-web.jpg
Nucleon
Nucleus
Sun
Crab Nebula
Nucleon
Nucleus
Sun
Crab Nebula

Division Head

Prof. Dr. Bengt Friman KBW 2.09 +49-6159-71 2757 b.friman(at)gsi.de

Secretary

Gabriela Menge KBW 2.30 Fon: +49 6159-71 2746
Fax: +49 6159-71 2990
g.menge(at)gsi.de

Group Members

Prof. Dr. Almudena Arcones
(Helmholtz Young Investigator Group)
KBW 2.08 +49-6159-71 2753 a.arcones(at)gsi.de
Prof. Dr. Elena Bratkovskaya KBW 2.08 +49-6159-71 2753 e.bratkovskaya(at)gsi.de
Prof. Dr. Hans Feldmeier KBW 2.14 +49 6159-71 2744 h.feldmeier(at)gsi.de
Prof. Dr. Carsten Greiner KBW 2.08 +49-6159-71 2753 carsten.greiner(at)th.physik.uni-frankfurt.de
Prof. Dr. Jörn Knoll KBW 2.08 +49-6159-71 2753 j.knoll(at)gsi.de
Prof. Dr. Karlheinz Langanke
(GSI Research Director)
KBW 2.29 +49 6159-71 2747 k.langanke(at)gsi.de
Prof. Dr. Matthias F.M. Lutz SB3 4.117 +49-6159-71 2758 m.lutz(at)gsi.de
Prof. Dr. Gabriel Martinez Pinedo
(Head Nuclear Structure and Astrophysics)
KBW 2.15 +49 6159-71 2750 g.martinez(at)gsi.de
Dr. Thomas Neff KBW 2.16 +49-6159-71 2755 t.neff(at)gsi.de
Prof. Dr. Hannah Petersen
(Helmholtz Young Investigator Group)
KBW 2.08 +49-6159-71 2753 h.petersen(at)gsi.de
Prof. Dr. Horst Stöcker
(Head Theory-Experiment-Simulations)
KBW 5.33 +49-174-328 1445 h.stoecker(at)gsi.de
Dr. Stefan Typel KBW 2.14 +49-6159-71 2744 s.typel(at)gsi.de
Prof. Dr. Jochen Wambach
Director ECT*
KBW 2.08 +49 6159-71 2753 j.wambach(at)gsi.de

Post-Docs and Long-Term Guests

Dr. Gabor Almasi KBW 2.10 +49-6159-71 1819 g.almasi(at)gsi.de
Dr. Kevin Ebinger KBW 2.10 +49-6159-71 1819
Dr. Gang Guo KBW 2.26 +49-6159-71 3068 g.guo(at)gsi.de
Dr. Xiaoyu Guo SB3 4.117a +49-6159-71 2754 x.guo(at)gsi.de
Dr. Yonggoo Heo SB3 4.117a +49-6159-71 2754 y.heo(at)gsi.de
Dr. Andreas Lohs KBW 2.26 +49-6159-71 3068 a.lohs(at)gsi.de
Dr. Bastian Schütrumpf KBW 2.10 +49-6159-71 1819
Dr. Enrico Speranza KBW 2.10 +49-6159-71 1819 e.speranza(at)gsi.de

PhD Students

Bowen Jiang KBW 2.13 +49-6159-71 2484 b.jiang(at)gsi.de
Stylianos Nikas KBW 2.17 +49-6159-71 2756 s.nikas(at)gsi.de
Dag Fahlin Strömberg KBW 2.13 +49-6159-71 2484 d.fahlinstroemberg(at)gsi.de
Ulrich Sauerwein SB3 4.117a +49-6159-71 2754 u.sauerwein(at)gsi.de
André Sieverding KBW 2.17 +49-6159-71 2756 a.sieverding(at)gsi.de

Master Students

Deniz Arpak SB3 4.117a +49-6159-71-2754 d.arpak(at)gsi.de
Marco Kruppa SB3 4.117a +49-6159-71-2754 m.kruppa(at)gsi.de
Christian Schwebler KBW 2.10 +49-6159-71-1819 c.schwebler(at)gsi.de

Bachelor Students

Malte Cordts KBW 2.10 +49-6159-71 1819 m.cordts(at)gsi.de
Zhiqian Qiao KBW 2.10 +49-6159-71 1819 z.qiao(at)gsi.de