FAIR

The new accelerator facility FAIR is under construction at GSI. Learn more.

fileadmin/_migrated/pics/FAIR_Logo_rgb.png

GSI is member of

fileadmin/oeffentlichkeitsarbeit/logos/Helmholtz-Logo_web_EN.png

Funded by

BMBF HMWK MWWK TMWWDG

Branches

HI-Jena HIM
GSI  >  @Work  >  Research  >  Theory

Theory Division

Our theoretical investigations cover problems concerning the structure of hadrons, nuclei, nuclear & QCD matter as well as nuclear astrophysics.

Nucleon
Nucleon
Nucleus
Nucleus
Sun
Sun
Crab Nebula
Crab Nebula
fileadmin/_migrated/pics/proton-web.jpg
fileadmin/_migrated/pics/nucleus-web.jpg
fileadmin/_migrated/pics/sun-web.jpg
fileadmin/_migrated/pics/crab-nebula-web.jpg
Nucleon
Nucleus
Sun
Crab Nebula
Nucleon
Nucleus
Sun
Crab Nebula

Division Head

Prof. Dr. Bengt Friman KBW 2.15 +49-6159-71 2757 b.friman(at)gsi.de

Secretary

Gabriela Menge KBW 2.30 Fon: +49 6159-71 2746
Fax: +49 6159-71 2990
g.menge(at)gsi.de

Group Members

Prof. Dr. Almudena Arcones KBW 2.08 +49-6159-71 2753 a.arcones(at)gsi.de
Priv.-Doz. Dr. Andreas Bauswein
(Head ERC Relativistic Astrophysics Group)
KBW 2.17 +49 6159-71 2693 a.bauswein(at)gsi.de
Prof. Dr. Marcus Bleicher
(Scientific Director HIC for FAIR)
KBW 2.08 +49-798-47506 bleicher(at)th.physik.uni-frankfurt.de
Prof. Dr. Elena Bratkovskaya KBW 2.08 +49-6159-71 2753 e.bratkovskaya(at)gsi.de
Prof. Dr. Hannah Elfner (Petersen)
(Head Theory-Experiment-Simulations)
KBW 2.26 +49-6159-71 3068 h.elfner(at)gsi.de
Prof. Dr. Hans Feldmeier KBW 2.14 +49 6159-71 2744 h.feldmeier(at)gsi.de
Prof. Dr. Jörn Knoll KBW 2.08 +49-6159-71 2753 j.knoll(at)gsi.de
Prof. Dr. Karlheinz Langanke
(GSI Research Director)
KBW 2.29 +49 6159-71 2747 k.langanke(at)gsi.de
Prof. Dr. Matthias F.M. Lutz SB3 4.117 +49-6159-71 2758 m.lutz(at)gsi.de
Prof. Dr. Gabriel Martinez Pinedo
(Head Nuclear Structure and Astrophysics)
KBW 2.09 +49 6159-71 2750 g.martinez(at)gsi.de
Dr. Thomas Neff KBW 2.16 +49 6159-71 2755 t.neff(at)gsi.de
Prof. Dr. Horst Stöcker KBW 2.26 +49 6159 71-3068 h.stoecker(at)gsi.de
Dr. Stefan Typel KBW 2.14 +49-6159-71 2744 s.typel(at)gsi.de
Prof. Dr. Jochen Wambach
Director ECT*
KBW 2.08 +49 6159-71 2753 j.wambach(at)gsi.de

Post-Docs and Long-Term Guests

Dr. Kevin Ebinger KBW 2.10 +49-6159-71 1819 k.ebinger(at)gsi.de
Dr. Gang Guo KBW 2.10 +49-6159-71 1819 g.guo(at)gsi.de
Dr. Xiaoyu Guo SB3 4.117a +49-6159-71 2754 x.guo(at)gsi.de
Dr. Lucia Oliva KBW 2.08 +49-6159-71 2753 l.oliva(at)gsi.de
Dr. Bastian Schütrumpf KBW 2.10 +49-6159-71 1819 b.schuetrumpf(at)gsi.de

PhD Students

Bowen Jiang KBW 2.13 +49-6159-71 2484 b.jiang(at)gsi.de
Georgios Lioutas KBW 2.18 +49-6159-71 2756 g.lioutas(at)gsi.de
Stylianos Nikas KBW 2.18 +49-6159-71 2756 s.nikas(at)gsi.de
Ulrich Sauerwein SB3 4.117a +49-6159-71 2754 u.sauerwein(at)gsi.de
Dag Fahlin Strömberg KBW 2.13 +49-6159-71 2484 d.fahlinstroemberg(at)gsi.de

Master Students

Sebastian Blacker KBW 2.13 +49-6159-71 2484 s.blacker(at)gsi.de
Malte Cordts KBW 2.18 +49-6159-71 2756 m.cordts(at)gsi.de
Christian Schwebler KBW 2.18 +49-6159-71-2756 c.schwebler(at)gsi.de